Update: Sales

Well it’s Sunday and I always look forward to scouring the sales papers for deals.

Best Buy is still having their deal on the H&R tax software this week, buy the software for about $45 and get a $20 credit toward any DVD! I picked mine up last week and was able to purchase a $30 blu-ray and they just deducted $20. In case you were wondering if it was good on blu-ray, or if you could take the $20 credit on higher priced item. Yes in both cases.

I also had a chance to check out the sales at the Southside Shuze yesterday. A lot of great deals, but not so much if you are a size 9 or 9.5. Still, they have accessories and clothing on sale so even if that’s you…go check it out before its all gone. Update on the move, so far I was only able to confirm that the new downtown location will be on Main St.

Today I’m headed to Merchant Square…one of my favorites. They are having a garage sale this weekend…just found out from my mom so we are headed over to check it out before the big game.

Also, if you haven’t picked up the Bethlehem 2011 Downtown Business Association Calendar, it has $1000 worth of coupons for $10 AND its a great way to keep up with all the events in Bethlehem. I still see these around in many of the shops on the southside and in the historic district. Go pick one up before they are gone.

I still have to finish the sales papers when I get back so if I find anything else worth sharing I’ll update the post.

2 responses to “Update: Sales

  1. 7+ years in the Valley and I’ve never heard of Merchant’s Square. I will have to check that out.

  2. Hey Jenn, Merchant’s Square is pretty cool. You just have to get past the weird smell. The auction place is right across from the front door and there are a ton of great finds. Each month is different so if you go and just say “eh” try it again the next month. Everything changes over at the beginning of the month. If you really want to walk around and check everything out I would avoid the last weekend of the month because everything is auctioned off the last Saturday and then Sunday people are picking up and the new items for bid aren’t out yet.
    Let me know what you think if you do go!

Leave a Reply

