A Motley Crew

No, that’s not a misspelling. I really mean a roughly assembled group of characters, not a 80’s hair band. I’ve somehow managed to become part of an amazing motley crew of local bloggers who have been nominated to participate in The Morning Call’s Best Blogs of the Lehigh Valley contest. (You can also click on the picture to go to the contest)

Yes…this is another contest that involves registering and voting…daily (helpful hint: use something other than Internet Explorer, Chrome worked well for me). So I’m hoping for one of two things. One, that everyone manages to get through the registration process and votes for us daily, or two, that no one bothers and only members of my crew vote, guaranteeing a win for all of us!

I’m fairly certain that I’m the newest of the bunch, since I just started blogging this year, so it really surprised me when I was invited by Laini of THE Little Pocket Guide of Bethlehem…and that other town to the east…oh yeah, Easton…to join The Lehigh Valley Independent Media group and become part of this organized chaos. I also believe I have the stiffest competition, I am in the same category as The Junk Drawer which is an honor, since its author, Kathy Frederick, was one of my inspirations for blogging in the first place. In the “humor” category no less. Ack!

Here are our recommendations, I’d love for you to vote for all of us, but at a minimum I ask that you consider supporting your favorite INDEPENDENT bloggers, not the corporate blogs. Nothing against corporate blogs, they have their place and I’m a fan of many of them, but I feel this is a local contest where the independents should reign.

Don’t forget! You can vote every day! And you can find links to these fine blogs in my blog roll to the right.

4 responses to “A Motley Crew

  1. HECK YES. I also love the notion of keeping this an indie-blogger contest. 🙂 You’ve got my vote!

  2. My favorite part of this entire contest has been discovering new bloggers right her in the Valley. When you’re holed up in your office, immersed in ‘content creation’ you sometimes feel very, very alone. I love your blog and am so glad to have found you and the rest of this Motley Crew.

Leave a Reply

