Where Am I? Photo Quiz

Ok, back to Bethlehem this week. If you follow Bethlehem history this may be too easy….so no hints yet.

Here we go:

20110709-094201.jpg

 Update:

We have a winner! Karen Samuels (@KarenSamuels on Twitter) answered correctly with Hotel Bethlehem. It is on the corner of the building, facing the driveway. A small replica is in a window display facing Main St. before you get to the main hotel steps on Main St. Karen knows her Bethlehem history, she authors the blog “This week in Bethlehem History” and also co-authored two local history books. Karen also pointed out that an exact replica of Bethlehem’s first house can be found at the Bethlehem Rose Garden. This replica used to be located on 1st Avenue (before my time) and was moved to the Rose Garden to make way for the 378 Expressway in the 1960’s. More info can be found here.

 

3 responses to “Where Am I? Photo Quiz

  1. I had no idea where this was! I had to look it up! I’m such a cheater. But I won’t spoil it.

    • Haha! Thanks for not being a spoiler! You probably walked past the plaque a bunch of times right? There is also a window display around the corner with a model of this first home…uh oh…I’ve said too much…

  2. AH! You may have said too much! I totally have walked by it, plenty of times and SO could not remember where the heck I saw it.

Leave a Reply

